Family visit & zombies.

July 31, 2011 § 2 Comments

A few weeks back, me and john went to visit my grandparents that live in kaupanger. I have been meaning to go to my grandparents place for quite some time now, and i’ll probably go for another visit this year or next year, depending if i have any time after school starts.

In the few days we stayed there (we stayed from Tuesday to Friday) we didn’t really do anything special, we watched movies in the evenings ( i finally got to watch Easy A),  and went out in the daytime to explore the little village, we went on a lot of walks in the forest & around the town shops. And lots of pictures where taken outside and in my grandmothers garden c: .
My grandparents also took us for a small car trip around the village, to show John around sort of.
Which was super kind of them. and i think John really appreciated it too, he said it reminded him a bit of home.

I was abit worried that he would get carsick during the cartrip, since he usually gets carsick from longer cartrips. Thankfully he didn’t.

the whole time we where there we had nice weather (it was super hot! D:), which is a good switch from the weather we have been having in bergen all summer so far. Not much sun or heat to actually enjoy the outdoors. Hopefully the weather will become better soon.

here are some pictures i have taken during this trip.

some art i found in Sogndal, which i thought where pretty interesting.
The first one sort of looks like a monkey, and the second one is a woman. It kinda reminds me of a music video i saw once, and i like how they used things that have been hung up from before to make the art. It makes it extra special and cool c:

 


Recently i also read a good book, i read the book “Brains – a zombie memoir ” on the boat on the way back from sogndal.
Brains is told from the perspective of the zombie Jack Barnes, who has the ability to write and think for himself. Along with other zombies who also have extraordinary abilities, they search for their creator.
I really enjoyed reading this book, but it was really short. Only about 200 pages.
Finished the whole thing in 5 hours ( Thats about as long as the trip home with the boat lasted.)

§ 2 Responses to Family visit & zombies.

  • Kake says:

    That sounds like a lot of fun! I’d love to go to Sogndal again with my camera, I guess there’s like a thousand things to photograph? 🙂 And I’m so glad you and John enjoyed your stay there. The book you are reading, where did you get it? You reccomanded it to me, and I’ll put it on my to-read-list 😀 You also take the most beautiful photos Mizu~ ♥

    • Mizu says:

      Someday maybe you can 😀 i’ll probably go there some other time too. To visit the grandparents and such. Lots of things to take photos of in the city, except i didn’t get to go there this time. But next time i will for sure.

      I think you can buy the book on outland, but i borrowed it from eik. But there was a price tag on the book, which said outland. so i assume you can get it there. c:

      awww thanks, it makes my heart warm when i hear that people like my photos ❤

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Family visit & zombies. at .

meta

